CBCA!

“My favourite book is ‘The Happiness Box’.” Replied Gabby. She was one of the other persons that had their favourite the same as mine, ‘The Happiness Box’. 

We’ve been judging the Eve Pownall Shortlist this term. The books in this range were, 

Waves

Sorry Day 

Bouncing Back 

The Happiness Box (my favourite)

And Make Believe.

Sadly I was not here to read ‘Waves’ and ‘Sorry Day’, since I was in New Zealand. Back to the information.😄 The criteria we used to judge these books were, good information, good visuals and of course layout.

This is my sheet

The reason why I chose ‘The Happiness Box’ is because,

  1. The visuals were beautiful and realistic.

  2. The layout was presented in a creative matter, it was like a fiction book.

  3. The information had sources at the end and it was detailed. This book was actually about another book that was created in war time. 

I gave everything 10/10 for those reasons. So my final score was 30/30.

What is your favourite information book and why?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *